Home is a Work of Art

I think it’s true when they say that there’s no place like home because home is where I want to be

But I don’t think home is just one place, because I see pieces of home within me

They say home is where the heart is, but my heart’s not only in the here and now

It’s in places, and with people, and entangled with the “whys” and “hows”

And maybe home can be in places that we still have yet to see

And that’s why our hearts yearn to travel – because when we see home, we’ll be free

So everywhere I go I’ll make myself at home by leaving pieces of my heart

Until home becomes a collage of people and places – a beautiful work of art

Leave a Reply

