Come To Me

Come to Me, you who are burdened or stressed

I’ll be your shelter, I’ll be your rest

I’ll give you comfort in the midst of the storm

Mending your wounds that are jagged and torn

 

Come to Me, you who are lost and confused

Beaten down, ragged, scarred, and abused

Let My words of love take root in your heart

And My hands sculpt you into a work of art

 

Come to Me, you who are cheerful and kind

Let Me use you to reach all those you find

Let My words echo as they pass through your lips

As you grasp every chance with your fingertips

 

Come to Me, you who are feeling so small

And please remember that although I made all

You are a treasure; you are a prize

There’s never a moment you’re out of My eyes

 

Come to Me, you who feel like giving up

Give Me a chance to refill your cup

I know you are tired, but listen to Me

Everything I’m doing is so you can be free

 

Come to Me, you who have fallen away

Please listen to what I have to say

Come and fall, trembling, here at My feet

And let My love mend you and make you complete

Leave a Reply

